€402.2m for Euro-Universities alliances in 2023


The European Commission has revealed seven additional alliances are joining the European Universities network, bringing the total number to 50, each helping to “pave the way” towards a joint European degree.
The additions mean that the network is now comprised of more than 430 higher education institutions in 35 countries, including all EU member states and Iceland, Norway, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia and Turkey.
According to the European Commission, the aim of the network is to develop a common long-term structural, sustainable and systemic cooperation on education, research and innovation.
The European inter-university campuses it creates will allow students, staff and researchers from across the continent to enjoy “seamless” mobility and gain new knowledge together, across countries and disciplines.

Reference Link: https://thepienews.com/news/european-universities-network-reaches-50-alliances/