Russia Mirrors EU’s Visa Rules Applying Full Fees for EU Citizens Since Dec. 24

Russian authorities have implemented a new policy, effective since December 24, requiring citizens from specific European Union countries to pay the full visa fee for a Russian visa.
The affected countries include Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, and the EU as a whole.
This decision, announced by the Russian Foreign Ministry, follows the EU's similar measure imposed on Moscow since the previous year.